Platform AI Sequences · Soon AI ISA · Soon AI Transaction Coordinator E-Sign CRM Tasks Calendar CMA · Soon Email Inbox · Soon Social Studio Recruiting White-Label Integrations All features Tools Pricing CompareGuides Blog Contact Live demo Join the waitlist
BROKERDIY VS BOLDTRAIL

BrokerDIY vs BoldTrail: published pricing — and a documented way out

BoldTrail — Inside Real Estate’s platform and the next generation of kvCORE — is built for brokerages, but you can’t read its price: BASE, PLUS, and PRO all route to “Talk to Sales.” BrokerDIY covers the daily brokerage surface on published org plans with seats included, and this page shows exactly what leaving BoldTrail with your database looks like, from BoldTrail’s own docs.

BoldTrail doesn’t publish pricing — its BASE, PLUS, and PRO tiers all say “Talk to Sales,” with no dollar rate or contract term on the page.⁴ BrokerDIY publishes its org plans, with seats included, on its pricing page — and BoldTrail’s own help center documents how to export every contact you own.⁵

Switching cost

Switching from BoldTrail: what actually moves

From BoldTrail’s own help center:⁵

  1. What you can take. BoldTrail has a built-in contact export: filter your contacts in the CRM, select them, then More Actions → Export Contacts. The export is emailed to your account email as a downloadable file. Exports can be large — BoldTrail’s docs say 5,000–10,000 leads may take about an hour, 20,000–50,000 a few hours — and there is no limit on the number of contacts you can export.⁵
  2. The ownership wall. BoldTrail’s docs are explicit: “You may only export the contacts that you own.” Contacts captured by team, office, or ad squeeze pages are owned by those entities — check ownership in the CRM (Columns dropdown) before you plan the move. A broker evaluating exit should inventory who owns what, first.⁵
  3. Export safeguards. BoldTrail routes exports only to your login email and applies temporary delays after account changes or inactivity — expect a possible wait, not a fight.⁵
  4. What we do with it. BrokerDIY’s CSV contact import — run by a workspace admin — goes dry-run first: every row’s outcome is shown before anything is written, and a row that can’t be imported is reported with its line number, never silently skipped.³
  5. In-flight deals. — (no published position yet; see the note at the bottom of this page)
  6. Overlap, not cliff. Nothing in BoldTrail’s export process removes data. Export, dry-run import, verify, run both systems across a pay period, then decide.
The pricing wedge

What each side’s pricing model actually is

BrokerDIYBoldTrail (Inside Real Estate)
Pricing modelPublished plans, priced per organizationQuote-gated — BASE/PLUS/PRO all “Talk to Sales”⁴
Published price?Yes — full rate card on our pricing pageNo dollar rate, billing period, or contract term published⁴
SeatsIncluded in each published plan; Team bundles seats for the office, with optional add-on seatsNot disclosed (quote-only)⁴
AIIncluded; or bring your own key at no markup“AI-powered Smart CRM” named; charging model not published⁴
Contract term—Not disclosed (quote-only)⁴
Feature by feature

The honest capability comparison

✓ live today · ◐ built, activating — never written to imply “today” · — not offered.

CapabilityBoldTrailBrokerDIY
Quote-free published pricing— (quote-gated)⁴✓
Bring-your-own-AI key at no markup—✓
Built-in IDX / consumer website platform✓— (connect your existing IDX; we don’t build consumer sites in-app)
One org-scoped surface: leads + deals + tasks + calendar + CMAPlatform breadth✓
CSV import with dry-run + per-row verdictsExport yes; DIY import with 2MB cap + template⁵✓³
Native CMA / valuationPlatform feature✓ (GAMLS RESO)
Governance: human approval on AI actions touching money/clientsNot documented✓

Where BoldTrail still leads

BoldTrail is a broad, established brokerage platform with a built-in IDX consumer-website engine — if an in-app site builder is central to how you generate business, BoldTrail has that today and BrokerDIY does not. For a large organization already standardized on kvCORE/BoldTrail, staying put has real weight. We compete on pricing model, AI economics, and governance — not tenure.

Where BrokerDIY wins today
  • A price you can read — published org plans with seats included, on the page, no sales call.
  • Seats come with the plan. Every published plan includes its seats, and Team bundles seats for the whole office, so growing your roster never starts a new quote conversation.
  • A documented exit — this page quotes BoldTrail’s own export process, including its ownership rules, so you can plan the switch with your eyes open.⁵
  • Your AI, your bill — bring your own key at no markup.
  • Governed AI — a human approves any AI action that touches money or a client.
Read the rate card yourself.Published org plans with seats included — no sales call, no quote.
Straight answers

BoldTrail comparison questions, answered plainly.

Is BoldTrail the same as kvCORE?

BoldTrail is Inside Real Estate’s platform and “the next generation of kvCORE,” built on kvCORE’s architecture, per Inside Real Estate’s own site.⁶ You’ll see both names used together.

Can I export my contacts from BoldTrail?

Yes — BoldTrail’s help center documents a built-in export (Contacts → filter → More Actions → Export Contacts), emailed to your account email, with no limit on count. The key constraint is ownership: per BoldTrail’s docs, you may only export contacts you own.⁵

Why doesn’t BrokerDIY show a comparison price against BoldTrail?

Because BoldTrail doesn’t publish one — all three tiers say “Talk to Sales,” with no rate or contract term.⁴ We won’t print a “reported” number we can’t source. Our own rate card is published in full on our pricing page.

Sources — read 2026-08-29: ⁴ BoldTrail tiers & quote gating, boldtrail.com/boldtrail-pricing · ⁵ BoldTrail contact export (ownership rules, timing, no count limit, 2MB DIY import cap), help.insiderealestate.com — “Importing & exporting your contacts” · ⁶ kvCORE relationship, boldtrail.com/blog — “kvCORE vs BoldTrail” · ³ BrokerDIY’s built-in CSV contact import: dry-run first, a verdict on every row, run by a workspace admin.

What we don’t publish yet (—): we don’t yet publish a position on moving transactions that are mid-close at switch time, or a contract-term claim for BrokerDIY. If you have deals in flight, ask us — we’ll answer in writing before you sign anything.