BrokerDIY vs BoldTrail: published flat pricing — and a documented way out
BoldTrail — Inside Real Estate’s platform and the next generation of kvCORE — is built for brokerages, but you can’t read its price: BASE, PLUS, and PRO all route to “Talk to Sales.” BrokerDIY covers the daily brokerage surface at a flat published rate, and this page shows exactly what leaving BoldTrail with your database looks like, from BoldTrail’s own docs.
BoldTrail doesn’t publish pricing — its BASE, PLUS, and PRO tiers all say “Talk to Sales,” with no dollar rate or contract term on the page.⁴ BrokerDIY publishes one flat monthly rate for the whole brokerage, with no per-user price anywhere on the rate card — and BoldTrail’s own help center documents how to export every contact you own.⁵
Switching from BoldTrail: what actually moves
From BoldTrail’s own help center:⁵
- What you can take. BoldTrail has a built-in contact export: filter your contacts in the CRM, select them, then More Actions → Export Contacts. The export is emailed to your account email as a downloadable file. Exports can be large — BoldTrail’s docs say 5,000–10,000 leads may take about an hour, 20,000–50,000 a few hours — and there is no limit on the number of contacts you can export.⁵
- The ownership wall. BoldTrail’s docs are explicit: “You may only export the contacts that you own.” Contacts captured by team, office, or ad squeeze pages are owned by those entities — check ownership in the CRM (Columns dropdown) before you plan the move. A broker evaluating exit should inventory who owns what, first.⁵
- Export safeguards. BoldTrail routes exports only to your login email and applies temporary delays after account changes or inactivity — expect a possible wait, not a fight.⁵
- What we do with it. BrokerDIY’s CSV contact import — run by a workspace admin — goes dry-run first: every row’s outcome is shown before anything is written, and a row that can’t be imported is reported with its line number, never silently skipped.³
- In-flight deals. — (no published position yet; see the note at the bottom of this page)
- Overlap, not cliff. Nothing in BoldTrail’s export process removes data. Export, dry-run import, verify, run both systems across a pay period, then decide.
What each side’s pricing model actually is
| BrokerDIY | BoldTrail (Inside Real Estate) | |
|---|---|---|
| Pricing model | One flat monthly rate for the brokerage | Quote-gated — BASE/PLUS/PRO all “Talk to Sales”⁴ |
| Published price? | Yes — full rate card on our pricing page | No dollar rate, billing period, or contract term published⁴ |
| Headcount meter | None — no per-user price on the rate card | Not disclosed (quote-only)⁴ |
| AI | Included; or bring your own key at no markup | “AI-powered Smart CRM” named; charging model not published⁴ |
| Contract term | — | Not disclosed (quote-only)⁴ |
The honest capability comparison
✓ live today · ◐ built, activating — never written to imply “today” · — not offered.
| Capability | BoldTrail | BrokerDIY |
|---|---|---|
| Quote-free published pricing | — (quote-gated)⁴ | ✓ |
| Bring-your-own-AI key at no markup | — | ✓ |
| Built-in IDX / consumer website platform | ✓ | — (connect your existing IDX; we don’t build consumer sites in-app) |
| One org-scoped surface: leads + deals + tasks + calendar + CMA | Platform breadth | ✓ |
| CSV import with dry-run + per-row verdicts | Export yes; DIY import with 2MB cap + template⁵ | ✓³ |
| Native CMA / valuation | Platform feature | ✓ (GAMLS RESO) |
| Governance: human approval on AI actions touching money/clients | Not documented | ✓ |
Where BoldTrail still leads
BoldTrail is a broad, established brokerage platform with a built-in IDX consumer-website engine — if an in-app site builder is central to how you generate business, BoldTrail has that today and BrokerDIY does not. For a large organization already standardized on kvCORE/BoldTrail, staying put has real weight. We compete on pricing model, AI economics, and governance — not tenure.
- A price you can read — one flat published monthly rate for the brokerage, on the page, no sales call.
- No headcount meter. No per-user price exists anywhere on the rate card — unlike per-seat models, where every recruit reprices the bill.
- A documented exit — this page quotes BoldTrail’s own export process, including its ownership rules, so you can plan the switch with your eyes open.⁵
- Your AI, your bill — bring your own key at no markup.
- Governed AI — a human approves any AI action that touches money or a client.
BoldTrail comparison questions, answered plainly.
Is BoldTrail the same as kvCORE?
BoldTrail is Inside Real Estate’s platform and “the next generation of kvCORE,” built on kvCORE’s architecture, per Inside Real Estate’s own site.⁶ You’ll see both names used together.
Can I export my contacts from BoldTrail?
Yes — BoldTrail’s help center documents a built-in export (Contacts → filter → More Actions → Export Contacts), emailed to your account email, with no limit on count. The key constraint is ownership: per BoldTrail’s docs, you may only export contacts you own.⁵
Why doesn’t BrokerDIY show a comparison price against BoldTrail?
Because BoldTrail doesn’t publish one — all three tiers say “Talk to Sales,” with no rate or contract term.⁴ We won’t print a “reported” number we can’t source. Our own rate card is published in full on our pricing page.
What we don’t publish yet (—): we don’t yet publish a position on moving transactions that are mid-close at switch time, or a contract-term claim for BrokerDIY. If you have deals in flight, ask us — we’ll answer in writing before you sign anything.
Competitor names and marks are property of their respective owners. Competitor pricing and export capabilities shown are from each vendor’s own public pages as of the date noted; verify current terms directly with the vendor. Comparisons reflect BrokerDIY’s assessment.
